How  YOU can progress 

I was told my last post was misleading, for that I apologise. But like my first post says, I will write out of sadness, happiness, anger, inspiration, disappointment or any other emotion…

So anyway, how do we as a species progress? It starts with each and every individual..

The first and main problem is blaming someone else. Instead of taking responsibility, we tend to blame someone for what’s wrong in your life. Only you control your future. You have the power to shape it, to mould it,  how you see fit. Now if you decide to spend time whining and complaining then that’s on you, and no-one else.

Yes things happened in the past and inequalities were created. But you as an individual should work to balance those inequalities, not sit around and moap.

After all, it is the past, so let it be just that, the past, work toward the future, your future.

I’ve also noticed there is this YOLO(You Only Live Once) attitude among the younger generation. This, I believe is terrible. Why? Because whenever you choose to think like this, there is no future sight, no foreshadowing. Because you only think of the no, you do not consider the consequences of your choices later on. And trust me, bad choices will come back and bite you. So think about what you are about to do, weigh the risks, rewards and consequences, then decide on the best way to continue. Yes you only live once, but don’t you think it your duty to live once well and sensibly? I don’t know…

When did it ever kill anyone to be on time? Matter of fact, I think it’s a sign of great focus and determination to be punctual. There’s a quote I always come back to:

To be early is to be on time; To be on time is to be late; To be late is to be forgotten.” – Elin Hilderbrand

I think if we lived by this mantra, there could be a great deal of progress.

Instead of sitting around and waiting for things to happen,  make them happen. Go out there and DO IT. Make something out of yourself. If you can’t find a job, create one. Have that entrepreneurial mindset. All it takes is a little initiative, and drive to get want you want. Visualise what you want, and work towards it. 

The first step is always the hardest. Everything after, is your determination and drive… 

Dante 

About Dante

I love music , reading , writing, gaming and so much more... I have a lot of thoughts, a bunch of ideas, a myriad of experiences that I want to share with you... Say hie and let's be friends :D
This entry was posted in Thoughts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

