WHY the black man cannot move forward. 

This post comes from a recent experience I’ve had that proves the incompetence of the black man…

So I recently registered to do a Computer Information Systems (CIS)  course with ABMA. Prior to beginning I had a talk with the head of the centre I was going to be studying at, and this is what he said, “The type of course you will be doing is where you can read ahead outside of normal class, then you can ask your lecturer for assistance. I will give you the syllabus and you can know what you will be doing.” 

So, I’m like okay sounds sensible enough. I go first day, they have changed the course to Computer Engineering. I was frustrated, but I thought I’ll still get some valuable tools. I begin the course, everyday I ask for the so-called syllabus, everytime it’s  some excuse, my computer is not working, my internet is down. After two weeks, I  decided to take matters into my own hands.

I visit the ABMA site try to access the section with syllabuses and past papers. I get notified that I need to be a member to access these. Go back to the head guy, he says,”Only the centre can access that area.” 😬

Unconvinced, I look around on the site and advised to download a registration form, where upon filling and handing in, I would be given login details. I do so, take it to the head guy and he knew NOTHING about it. This is where I began to lose patience. How could you not know about a form I was supposed to fill long before I started?!😠

I then asked for past papers and still, “My computer is not working.“😬😠

I then contact the ABMA people directly. They responded quite quickly with this email:

So, I show him the email and still he refuses to give me the login details so I can do it myself…

And then to top off this nonsense, he has the audacity to give me forms for  exam registration and pricing. When he damn as hell sure knows he’s been avoiding and ignoring my complaints! I’ve never written an exam blind, and I damn well ain’t starting now!😠😠

So I’ve decided after this month, my contract with this centre ends. I need to deal with people who are more serious and know what they’re doing and where they’re going. Not this ‘we’ll see it as it comes attitude‘…

So back to my post title, WHY the black man can’t move forward?

As long as he can’t be on time, is not aware of important details, refuses to listen, he can’t ever move forward.
ANGERED, FRUSTRATED AND FURIOUS… 

Dante 

About Dante

I love music , reading , writing, gaming and so much more... I have a lot of thoughts, a bunch of ideas, a myriad of experiences that I want to share with you... Say hie and let's be friends :D
This entry was posted in Experiences and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

