We Are Not The Same 

Is it possible to find a connection, greater trust with someone miles away that you’ve never met? More so  than people around you?

Unfortunately or Fortunately, such is my reality. Now I know a lot would say it’s not possible and I shouldn’t.

But honestly these friends,  this family I’ve never met has shown me way more trust and understanding than those around me.

Everyone’s first instinct is to trust. But there are so many times one can keep forgiving trust broken. When no matter how hard you try trust you always end up in the same state, feeling terrible.

So I have found people I can truly trust, people who will listen and understand. People who won’t always jump to disprove me. People who actually care.

People who accept me in all my awkwardness and weirdness. I will never act differently from who I am. I will never put on a facade to save face.

Yet you preach one thing, turn around and do another. This is why I refuse to associate with you and your ‘people’. None of you are real. I see and observe silently, as you go about lying to yourself. You think all you do is good. 

Do not think because we share a bloodline, we are anything alike. Matter of fact we’re as different as night and day. Do not for a second assume you know me. You don’t, and you never will, because you refuse to listen. Because you’re older doesn’t automatically make you right everytime. 

Your life seems to revolve around proving me wrong. So why should I waste my time and energy on you? 

Respect is earned not granted. With all you’ve done, you’ve lost both my trust and respect. I’m done with you.  

We may share blood but… 

We Are Not The Same 

Dante 

About Dante

I love music , reading , writing, gaming and so much more... I have a lot of thoughts, a bunch of ideas, a myriad of experiences that I want to share with you... Say hie and let's be friends :D
This entry was posted in Experiences and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

