Why I call myself Dante? 

This is a question asked by my “big  lil’ sis“. She asked me, “Bro, why do you choose to go by Dante?”

So, I’m going to answer that question here….

I am  Dante Mishima. Why? You may ask….

I use this name because it better signifies who I am.

download

The Mishimas

I’ll start with the last name; Mishima. If you read my Who is Dante? post you know I’m a gamer. The name Mishima is prominent in one of my favourite titles: Tekken. The game centres around a power struggle with the Mishima family, to gain control of the Mishima Zaibatsu (family company) or control of the world. I’m drawn to this name because Mishima represents perseverance, focus, commitment to achieving your desired goal.

download

The Divine Comedy 

Next: Dante. This choice is in two ways. First, after reading The Divine Comedy by Dante Alighieri, I automatically fell in love with the name. It portrays the lengths one would go to save his beloved. I highly suggest you read the Divina Commedia, if you haven’t already.

download (1)

Dante: Devil May Vry

Second, from the Devil May Cry games by Capcom (gamer forever) . DMC is about our hero, half angel, half demon; a Nephilim. His mission is to destroy all demons controlling the planet. Here I equated these demons to the people in power who lie to us everyday just to stay in control. I hope to also eradicate the demons in our world.

So basically that’s just about it. 


I am Dante Mishima. Now you know why…

Dante 

About Dante

I love music , reading , writing, gaming and so much more... I have a lot of thoughts, a bunch of ideas, a myriad of experiences that I want to share with you... Say hie and let's be friends :D
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

