Friend

This is a word that means different things to different people. But do we  still understand what it actually means? What it means to be called a friend or to call someone else a friend? I think now it’s just a word thrown around without it having any actual meaning.

Friend

I think I can say I’ve had every type of friend you can have.The funny friend, the crazy friend, the happy friend, the emotional friend, the one who’s only there when they want something. The backstabbing friend. The childhood friend, friend that no matter how much time you spend apart you talk like no time has passed…

Let me tell you about some of my friends, but just the memorable ones. I will not mention any names, the same with my “big lil’ sister“. I’ll start with my first friend. My first was a girl. Surprising I know, but she was. If we weren’t playing at her house it was at my house. We got along really well. And even though life has taken us in different directions, we still stay in touch.

Next, will be someone who has made so many bad decisions, it’s saddening. Someone I’ve known since I was 5 years old. Went to the same creche, same primary school; and lived in the same area. But over the course of time I’ve seen him make bad decisions after bad decisions.Even when I would try to steer him right, he’d always revert back. I still feel for this friend of mine.

Then, I’ll talk about the four friends who match my wave length perfectly. The ones where ever since we’ve met we’ve been the best of mates.Whether it be similar music, movies, series, thoughts, interests. It just works effortlessly.There are also my friend across the world, the ones I’ve never met but they are very good friends. Some, I consider family, because they have shown me more trust than some of the people around me.

Last, but certainly not least, is my best friend. Someone who was a friend, became a good friend, then a close friend , a confidant. And now she is more than that. My best friend is also my lady. She has done so much to make my life better and amazing , I am forever grateful to her.

What experiences have you been through with your ‘friends‘ ? Tell me about your friends. I’d like to know…

Here and listening…

Dante

About Dante

I love music , reading , writing, gaming and so much more... I have a lot of thoughts, a bunch of ideas, a myriad of experiences that I want to share with you... Say hie and let's be friends :D
This entry was posted in Experiences, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

